the “Team Inbox.” On the left is a list of messages (Tweets, DM’s etc) that have come in for your organization. On the right is the selected conversation showing you context about who you are speaking with along with the entire thread of messages within that conversation. Everyone within your team sees this list.
If you want to narrow this down you can open the Filter column. If you need to go back in time to conversations that are no longer in your Inbox, you can find them in the “All” tab. Open filter column Keyword search Filter on everything Bulk archive option
(which we will get to shortly) and “archiving.” You archive a message when it has been dealt with, or if it is not deserving of a response. When you archive a message, it takes it out of the Inbox so you and your teammates no-longer have to worry about. Don’t worry, if something happens that you should know about, like the person responds to you again, it will re-open and appear in your Inbox again. Archive Button (“e” key)
is to reply to someone. Use the “reply box” at the bottom of the conversation. You can reply in public, or you can turn the conversation into a private DM (“Direct Message”) using the tabs within the reply box. You will be sending the message as the account shown in the bottom left, which will typically be your company account. Click on the avatar to select another account.
note about the conversation, or ask one of your teammates a question - perhaps how best to respond. Select the “Private Note” tab and save a comment. This will be added to the conversation thread, but will only be visible internally by your team. Talk internally about a conversation to your teammates
or one of your teammates. This takes the conversation out of the shared Inbox and into your “Me” list. Open the team column Team Column Assign by clicking or using Number keys
someone after archiving the conversation, perhaps to check-in with them in a week’s time to see how they are doing. Use the follow-up button, and enter the time (either a specific date, or a relative time like “next week”). You will be notified when it’s time to get back in touch, and the conversation will be re- opened. Follow Up Button (“u” key)
can provide super fast responses to your customers. They keyboard shortcuts help you move fast. Sometimes it’s hard to remember the shortcuts - just click the keyboard icon all the hints will appear inline over your current screen. Key Hints Button