As indicated by the constitution, the realm was an organization (governmentally composed national state) of 25 German states under the changeless administration of Prussia, the biggest and most intense state. The administration of the confederation (Bundespräsidium) was an innate office of the King of Prussia, who had the title of German Emperor. The Emperor named the Chancellor, the head of government and administrator of the Bundesrat, the chamber of agents of the German states. Laws were authorized by the Bundesrat and the Reichstag, the Imperial Diet chosen by male Germans over the age of 25 years. Check the latest Paper Size.

The constitution pursued a prior constitution of 1 January 1871, the Constitution of the German Confederation. That constitution officially joined a portion of the understandings between the North German Confederation and the four German states south of the River Main. It renamed the nation to Deutsches Reich (ordinarily meant 'German Empire') and gave the Prussian King the title of German Emperor.[2]

The constitutions of 1 January and 4 May 1871 are both basically a revised rendition of the North German Constitution, which had similarly been affected by Otto von Bismarck. The political framework continued as before..

The constitution lost its impact in the November Revolution of 1918: the administrative and official forces were performed by another progressive organ. A national get together made in 1919 another, republican constitution: the Weimar Constitution, which has indistinguishable title in German from its ancestor (Verfassung des Deutschen Reiches, or 'Constitution of the German Reich').

jetha hasn't published any decks.

Speaker Deck Pro: Add privacy options and schedule the publishing of your decks Upgrade