Upgrade to Pro — share decks privately, control downloads, hide ads and more …

Design Resources

Design Resources

Design Resources
http://leonguyen.com

LeoNguyen.com

July 12, 2013
Tweet

More Decks by LeoNguyen.com

Other Decks in Technology

Transcript

  1. LeoNguyen.com

  2. References - devianART (www.deviantart.com) - Web Appers (www.webappers.com) - Dzone

    (www.dzone.com/links)
  3. Outline - Resources - Tutorial

  4. 01. Resources

  5. Outline - Material - UI - Templates

  6. Material

  7. Outline - Color Scheme - Texture - Font - Typography

    - Icon - Images
  8. Color Scheme

  9. FlatUiColors - flatuicolors.com

  10. Web Safe Colors - websafecolors.info

  11. Color Combinations - www.colorcombos.com

  12. Adobe Kuler - kuler.adobe.com

  13. Color Rotate - web.colorotate.org

  14. jQuery Swatches - maxmackie.com/jquery.swatches

  15. ColorSchemer - colorschemer.com

  16. Color Matters - colormatters.com

  17. Texture

  18. Noise Texture Generator - www.noisetexturegenerator.com

  19. Subtle Pattern - www.subtlepatterns.com

  20. Background Labs - www.backgroundlabs.com

  21. Lost & Taken - www.lostandtaken.com

  22. Font

  23. Google Fonts - www.google.com/fonts

  24. Fontstacks - awesome-fontstacks.com/bundles

  25. Font Squirrel - www.fontsquirrel.com

  26. Typography

  27. Type Chart - www.typechart.com

  28. Cool Text - cooltext.com

  29. Icon

  30. Android Asset Studio - android-ui-utils.googlecode.com

  31. Font Custom - fontcustom.com

  32. Images

  33. Remove Image Backgrounds - clippingmagic.com

  34. Fake Images - fakeimg.pl

  35. hhhhold! - hhhhold.com

  36. UI

  37. Outline - Layout - Banner

  38. Layout

  39. Gridset - www.gridsetapp.com

  40. Screensiz - screensiz.es

  41. Px to Em - pxtoem.com

  42. Banner

  43. BannerSnack - http://www.bannersnack.com/en/banner-maker/software/

  44. Banner Fans - www.bannerfans.com

  45. Templates

  46. HTML5 UP! - html5up.net

  47. Dribbble - www.dribbble.com

  48. Fribbble - www.fribbble.com

  49. Best PSD Freebies - www.bestpsdfreebies.com

  50. Deposit - www.icondeposit.com

  51. Tempees - www.tempees.com

  52. Pixels Daily - www.pixelsdaily.com

  53. Free UI Kits - freeuikits.com

  54. GraphicBurger - graphicburger.com

  55. Mepholio - box.mepholio.com

  56. Fluid - www.fluidui.com

  57. Mobile Patterns - www.mobile-patterns.com

  58. Inspired UI - inspired-ui.com

  59. Pttrns - pttrns.com

  60. 02.Tutorial

  61. Outline - Photoshop - Illustrator - 3D

  62. Photoshop - Yolinator (bit.ly/12jzB1P) - Howard Pinsky (http://bit.ly/14FTRda) - Tutvid

    (bit.ly/18fFTnu) - KinectArt (bit.ly/16z5jZa) - Ch-Ch-Check It (bit.ly/10UqlmC) - TechnologyGuru (bit.ly/16z7bBh) - True Love Design (bit.ly/17fdWsM) - Good Creative Tutorial (http://bit.ly/124Lx4d) - Photoshop Tutorial (bit.ly/16z6HLi) - The New Boston (http://bit.ly/17JXIvA)
  63. Photoshop (cont) - PixelForLife - Text Effect (bit.ly/12332lw) - PixelForLife

    - Web Element (bit.ly/11Hvo8s) - PixelForLife - iPhone App Design (bit.ly/1233ArN)
  64. Illustrator - Stephen Looney (bit.ly/17f6DRT) - Yolinator (bit.ly/1200Pq9) - Tutvid

    (bit.ly/1364d8U) - TastyTuts (bit.ly/149x7TF) - Illustrator Designs (bit.ly/10UrECe) - TechnologyGuru (bit.ly/17C49AJ) - Good Creative Tutorial (http://bit.ly/19vVsIU) - Logo Tutorial (bit.ly/18fK7LM)
  65. 3D - PixelForLife (bit.ly/14wS2Px)