Audio Signal Processing with E-Textiles

Audio Signal Processing with E-Textiles

Presented at Audio Engineering Society Cambridge section meeting at Anglia Ruskin University.

Ec736feda4fde63cc72673f64f44406e?s=128

Becky Stewart

November 26, 2015
Tweet

Transcript

  1. ! Audio Signal Processing with E-Textiles ! Becky Stewart becky@theleadingzero.com

    @theleadingzero
  2. Music Engineering

  3. Soft Circuits

  4. Circuits built with conductive textiles - fabrics and threads

  5. Soft Circuits as Analogue Audio Circuitry

  6. Fabric Speakers first documented by Vincent Leclerc and Joanna Berzowska

    http://xslabs.net/accouphene/
  7. None
  8. The Crying Dress Fabric Speakers by Kobakant http://www.kobakant.at/DIY/?p=2936 http://www.kobakant.at/?p=222

  9. Drapery FM by Irene Posch and Ebru Kurbak http://ebrukurbak.net/draperyfm/

  10. drapery FM

  11. None
  12. Knitted Radio by Irene Posch and Ebru Kurbak http://ebrukurbak.net/the-knitted-radio/

  13. Solo Disco Scarf http://codasign.com/tutorials/solo-disco-scarf/

  14. Sound Direction http://etextile-summercamp.org/swatch-exchange/ sound-direction/

  15. Soft Circuits as Audio Controllers

  16. Felt Sensors by Lara Grant http://www.lara-grant.com/#!felt-sensors/c169z

  17. Pig with Wigs http://blog.theleadingzero.com/2012/01/soft-circuit- singing-pig-with-wigs-part-1-overview/

  18. Pig with Wigs

  19. None
  20. Lilytronica by Afroditi Psarra http://afroditipsarra.com/index.php?/on-going/lily/

  21. None
  22. Festival Bag http://blog.theleadingzero.com/2015/06/music- festival-bag-midem-hack/

  23. Project Jane http://blog.theleadingzero.com/2015/06/barcelona-music-hack-day- project-jane/

  24. None
  25. Integrated Buttons http://www.creativeworkslondon.org.uk/ entrepreneur_scheme/becky-stewart-and-queen-mary- university-of-london/

  26. Hacking the Body https://hackingthebody.wordpress.com/

  27. Hacking the Body https://hackingthebody.wordpress.com/

  28. Becky Stewart becky@theleadingzero.com @theleadingzero