Upgrade to Pro — share decks privately, control downloads, hide ads and more …

2021feb

 2021feb

In February we focus on 'GNU/Linux' with four hands-on sessions.

Here are the DATES and TOPICS.

2021-02-06 -
11 things to know when getting started with GNU/Linux

2021-02-13 -
Arch Linux install fest – Schematics, Slides and Scripts

2021-02-13 -
Setting up a Development environment on GNU/Linux

2021-02-27 -
Linux from Scratch (LFS), demo of oba.

D9d7af0f62576d5d30bf78bd10f07c6f?s=128

Strikr Free Software Project

February 05, 2021
Tweet

Transcript

  1. 1 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality GNU/Linux - Team Strikr. A community initiative February
  2. 2 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality February sessions • 2021-02-06 - • 2021-02-13 - • 2021-02-20 - • 2021-02-27 - 11 things to know when getting started with GNU/Linux Arch Linux install fest – Schematics, Slides and Scripts Setting up a Development environment on GNU/Linux Linux from Scratch (LFS), demo of
  3. 3 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality join the community One Global Time UTC+0000 (10:00 – 11:30 hrs) for all Sessions, Events and Interactions (no exceptions) UTC-05:00 05:00 Toronto UTC-03:00 07:00 Sao Paulo UTC+00:00 10:00 -- Baseline -- UTC+00:00 10:00 London UTC+01:00 11:00 Berlin UTC+01:00 11:00 Stockholm UTC+03:00 13:00 Ankara UTC+04:00 14:00 Dubai UTC+05:00 15:00 Islamabad UTC+05:30 15:30 New Delhi UTC+06:00 16:00 Dhaka UTC+08:00 18:00 Beijing UTC+08:00 18:00 Kuala Lampur UTC+08:00 18:00 Jakarta UTC+08:00 18:00 Singapore free software JITSI ONLINE on web https://meet.jit.si/strikr on android room: strikr password: AGPLv3 Screen sharing Audio Video
  4. 4 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality Begin participating today • Send an email to foss@strikr.io • Join the group https://facebook.com/groups/strikr • Visit the website https://strikr.io/
  5. 5 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality Schedule pattern (at a glance, every month) Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su Modern C++20 Cloud Computing Container Native 150+ Sessions schedule W1 W2 W3 w4 Note: if there is a w5 (5th week) in a month the schedule continues on that week as well.
  6. 6 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality ريتْك ًارْك ُ ش Gracias 谢谢 terima kasih 감사합니다 Köszönöm Спасибо Danke teşekkür ederim ありがとう Obrigado Dank je Ευχαριστώ Mulţumesc धन्यवाद tack så mycket Thank you
  7. 7 Strikr Free Software 20 @strikrio foss@strikr.io meet.jit.si/strikr gitlab.com/strikr facebook.com/strikrIO

    strikr.io Choice Freedom Equality strikr.io