Introduction to the Green-e Framework for Renewable Energy Certification

Introduction to the Green-e Framework for Renewable Energy Certification

Center for Resource Solutions recently released a new global energy certification framework that establishes the baseline criteria for new regional and country-specific Green-e standards throughout the world. The Green-e Framework for Renewable Energy Certification addresses the longstanding need for consistent international criteria that enforce the quality of renewable energy generation, transactions and use, while providing a way to address local stakeholder and market-development goals. The Framework ensures that new Green-e certified clean energy is from newly created renewable electricity generation facilities, contains all of the environmental attributes of the generation that can be owned, is provided to the customer as advertised, is not double counted and is not counted against existing governmental renewable energy mandates.

This webinar will walk the listener through the key goals, requirements and uses of the Framework, as well as how local Green-e certification standards can be developed in a given region. Each session will include ample time for questions to be answered. The same session will be held twice to accommodate multiple time zones. This is the August 10, 9:00 AM CEST (3:00 PM SGT/CST, 4:00 PM JST) webinar.

28da547b668443dc927980ef22f30a57?s=128

Center for Resource Solutions

September 14, 2017
Tweet